

# **HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY**

**FIRST SESSION OF 2022 – 2027** 

ORDER PAPER

OF

ORDER PAPER

**NINTH SITTING** 

THE HONOURABLE THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

FIRST SESSION OF 2022–2027

Tuesday, 19th April, 2022

NINTH SITTING

at

10.00 o'clock a.m.

on

Tuesday, 19th April, 2022

Government Printing Department Barbados.

The First Meeting of the First Session of the Parliament of 2022-2027 was held on 4th February, 2022

No. 9

## MANAGEMENT COMMISSION OF PARLIAMENT

(Parliament (Administration) Act, Cap. 10 – Section 3(4))

The following are ex officio Members of the Commission:

His Honour A. E. Holder (Chairman), Hon. Miss M. A. Mottley, Q.C. and Hon. Miss S. J. O. Bradshaw.

Section 3(4) of the Parliament (Administration) Act, Cap. 10.

*The following are appointed Members of the Commission:* 

Hon. D. D. Marshall, Q.C., Hon. C. E. Jordan, Mr. P. R. Phillips, J.P. and Ms. T. N. S-A. Moore.

Appointed on 4th February, 2022.

#### SESSIONAL SELECT COMMITTEES

## COMMITTEE OF PRIVILEGES

To consider and report to the Honourable the House of Assembly on all matters which involve the privileges of the Honourable the House of Assembly.

The Members of the Committee are:

His Honour A. E. Holder (Chairman) ex officio, Dr. R. O. Springer, J.P., Hon. K. D. M. Humphrey, His Honour N. G. H. Rowe, J.P., Miss C. Y. Forde, J.P. and Hon. W. A. Abrahams.

Appointed on 4th February, 2022.

# PRIVATE MEMBERS' BUSINESS

#### COMMITTEE OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS

To examine the accounts showing the appropriation of the sums granted by Parliament to meet the public expenditure, accounts of any entities in which Government is a majority shareholder or hold a majority interest and of such other accounts laid before Parliament as the Committee may think fit.

The following are Members of this Joint Committee:

Leader of the Opposition (Chairman) ex officio, Mr. E. G. Hinkson, Ms. M. K-A. Caddle, Hon. C. E. Jordan, Mr. C. A. Lane, J.P., Mr. R. A. Thorne, Q.C. and Hon. K. D. Symmonds.

Appointed on 4th February, 2022.

#### STANDING ORDERS COMMITTEE

The Members of the Committee are:

His Honour the Speaker (Chairman) ex officio, Dr. the Hon. S. E. Browne, Hon. Miss K. S. McConney, Ms. M. K-A. Caddle, Hon. D. G. Sutherland, Hon. D. I. Ishmael and Hon. I. A. Weir.

Appointed on 4th February, 2022.

#### LIBRARY COMMITTEE

The following are Members of this Joint Committee:

His Honour the Speaker (Chairman), Hon. A. R. Forde, Hon. R. R. Straughn, Ms. M. K-A. Caddle, Mr. T. A. Prescod, Hon. C. McD. Griffith and Dr. the Hon. W. F. Duguid.

Appointed on 4th February, 2022.

# QUESTIONS

#### ORDER OF BUSINESS

(Standing Order 10 of the First Session)

"Unless the House otherwise directs, the business of each sitting day shall be transacted in the following order –

- (a) Formal entry of His Honour the Speaker.
- (b) Prayers.
- (c) Announcements by His Honour the Speaker.
- (d) Messages from Her Excellency the President.
- (e) Petitions.
- (f) Papers.
- (g) Government Notices.
- (h) Private Members' Notices.
- (i) Notices of Questions.
- (j) Reports from Select Committees.
- (k) First readings of Bills.
- (l) Statements by Ministers.
- (m) Congratulatory and/or obituary speeches.
- (n) Personal Explanations.
- (o) Motions for leave of absence.
- (p) Oral replies to questions.
- (q) Notices of motions for the adjournment of the House on matters of urgent public importance.
- (r) Orders of the day."

**1. Hon. D. D. Marshall:** To move the passing of a Resolution to extend the public health emergency in accordance with the Emergency Management Act, Cap. 160A.

Notice of this Resolution was given on 13th April, 2022.